REPORT: Stagecoach, worst bus service ever

 

 

img94joktmu72819

I lived in London, for two months, and I never felt the necessity of the transport.

Public transport is far too expensive in London for me, although, it’s reliable and fast.

londonbus

In November, I moved with my boyfriend to his house in a village located in Surrey.

The only way to reach the nearest town is by bus; the bus service is a nightmare.

Now, for privacy, I won’t mention the bus service I get but I will talk in general about Stagecoach.

Where I live there’s no train station, so, we rely on the bus. If there is traffic, say goodbye to your morning, as you going to spend more than an hour in the bus.

My personal experience: On the 2nd of August I had a flight to catch to go to Barcelona, I woke up early and went to the bus station thinking it will be on time. Spoke too soon. The bus was 15 minutes late, further, there was an accident on the A3 so we had to slow down. Obviously, I was too late for everything. I missed my flight and £137 I was pissed, so much. I asked for a refund to Stagecoach for my flight tickets and of course they don’t blame themselves, is all about the traffic. Shame on them.

stagecoach_bus_22639_man_alexander_dennis_enviro300_yn08_jdu_in_sheffield_24_march_2009

Stagecoach is so far the worst bus service, expensive around £ 22 a week, a single ride around £ 8/9  and they will let you down with the service when you less wanted.

The service should be improved as soon as possible because as a passenger I would not recommend this service to anybody. If I had a car or if you drive I would definitely drive. More bus services that cross the villages, as obvious, there is not good train connection. For instance, the closest train station, where I live, is 30 minutes by walk, not even joking.

Conclusion, very disappointed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment